COVID-19: CRIC Supports Industry During these Unprecedented Times

The Canadian Research Insights Council (CRIC) is Canada’s voice of the research, insights and analytics industry both domestically and globally.  CRIC represents the highest standards, ethics and best practices in research that protect the public interest.  Its members include research agencies, companies that rely on insights, and other industry partners.

Latest News

“CRIC advocates for the highest standards in the research, analytics and insights profession. Regardless of the size of your organization, whether you rely on traditional or emerging methods, operate on the agency-side, client-side, are an academic institute, research institute (non-profit), or a supplier; this industry is powered by the trust, rigour, innovation and ethics embedded in our membership.”


Gary Bennewies, Chair of the CRIC Board

About Us

Welcome to CRIC.

CRIC’s mandate is to:

  • represent the highest standards, ethics and best practices in research, analytics and insights;
  • advocate for sound policy and regulations that encourage a supportive environment for research and analytics;
  • support new and innovative ways to gather insights;
  • protect the public trust and encourage participation in research and analytics;
  • represent the profession both domestically and internationally;
  • serve as a source of information for the industry; and
  • be a forum for collective industry action.

A key focus is on building and strengthening relationships with the international research, analytics and insights community. As such, the association has adopted the ICC/ESOMAR Code on Market, Opinion and Social Research and Data Analytics. As well, CRIC has incorporated the polling standards of the American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) and the World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR), in order to promote the highest ethics and transparency in policy-related and public opinion polling.

CRIC was established in August of 2018 following the bankruptcy of the former Canadian marketing research association.


Gary Bennewies, Chair
Nik Nanos, Vice Chair
Jason Zweig, Treasurer

Board Members

Anastasia Arabia
Robert Berger
Margaret Brigley
Ed Gibson
Frank Graves
Jean-Marc Léger
Diana Lucaci
Sam Pisani
Barry Watson

Contact Us

For more information, contact John Tabone, Chief Executive Officer:

[email protected]